Congratulations to the Bellwether Class of 2015:

Ed Becker
Ed Becker

Ed Becker brought computerization to sterile processing, electronically linking supply chain operations to surgical services as a means to improve patient care delivery, a groundbreaking achievement several decades ago.

Pete DeBusk
Pete DeBusk

Pete DeBusk built his now-global company, DeRoyal Industries Inc., around bar-coded, custom-crafted products to help surgeons, physicians and nurses provide better care more efficiently.

Dee Donatelliy
Dee Donatelli

Dee Donatelli applied her experience as a registered nurse into a career in supply chain management deeply rooted in value analysis principles and further honed by an evidence-based philosophy that she promotes industry-wide.

Nancy LeMaster
Nancy LeMaster

Nancy LeMaster used her extensive background in performance improvement and strategic planning to reinvigorate supply chain operations at several prominent healthcare organizations, specializing in data standards and utilization management.

Mike McCurry
Mike McCurry

Mike McCurry rechanneled his industrial supply chain acumen to create and develop one of the market-leading multi-hospital shared service operations models in healthcare, even serving as a hospital CEO and IT executive along the way.

Jim Olsen
Jim Olsen

Jim Olsen brought fundamental product and purchased services contracting and sourcing improvements and information technology expertise to several high-profile healthcare organizations in both the investor-owned and not-for-profit sectors.

Jane Pleasants
Jane Pleasants

Jane Pleasants was an early pioneer of self-contracting, stockless distribution and supply chain automation in hospital settings as well as a federally recognized expert in integrating finance, IT and supply chain with clinical effectiveness.

Mike Switzer
Mike Switzer

Mike Switzer leveraged technology and biomedical engineering ingenuity to design and develop innovative logistical products and services that redefined healthcare warehousing and consolidated service center operations.

2020 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2020 Future Famers Class of 2020 - Left to right:

Hunter Chandler, Director, Supply Chain Information Systems, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem, NC

Jack Koczela, Director of Services, Supply Chain, Froedtert Health Integrated Service Center, Menomonee Falls, WI

Kenneth Scher, CMRP, Vice President, End-to-End Supply Chain, Nexera Inc., New York

2019 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2019 Future Famers Class of 2019 - Left to right: Geisinger Health’s Jun B. Amora, Memorial Health System’s Erin M. Bromley, Avera Health’s Sara M. Henderson, Mid-America Service Solutions’ Jessica Rinderle and Dartmout-Hitchcock Health’s Sidney L. Hamilton. Not pictured: The University of Kansas Health System’s Brian A. Dolan.

2018 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2018 Future Famers Class of 2018 - Standing (left to right): Troy Compardo, Amy Chieppa and Andy Leaders. Not pictured: Ryan Rotar.

2017 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2017 Future Famers Class of 2017 - Standing (left to right): Mark Growcott, Ph.D., Karen Kresnik, R.N., and Ben Cahoy. Not pictured: Derek Havens and Christy Crestin.

2016 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2016 Future Famers Class of 2016 - Standing (left to right): Erik Walerius, Nisha Lulla and Rob Proctor. Not pictured: Jimmy Henderson, Kate Polczynski and Baljeet Sangha.

2015 Future Famers Honored

Future Famers 2015 Future Famers Class of 2015 - Standing (left to right): University of Chicago’s Eric Tritch, Ochsner Health’s Will Barrette, Providence Health’s Justin Freed, Mercy Health/St. Rita’s Jason Hays, Parkview Health’s Donna Van Vlerah and Texas Health’s Nate Mickish (back and to the right).

2020 Dean S. Ammer Award for Healthcare Supply Chain Performance Excellence

Ammer Award 2020 Randy V. Bradley, Ph.D., CPHIMS, FHIMSS, Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management and Information Systems, University of Tennessee Knoxville, Haslam College of Business, Department of Supply Chain Management
Randy V. Bradley Profile

2017 Ammer Award Honoree Organization

Ammer Award 2017 Mayo Clinic’s Jim Francis accepts the 2017 Dean S. Ammer Award for Supply Chain Excellence, on behalf of his Ammer Level 5 Supply Chain Organization.

2016 Inaugural Ammer Award

Ammer Award 2016 Michael Louviere accepts the inaugural Dean S. Ammer Award for Supply Chain Excellence on behalf of his Supply Chain team at Ochsner Health System.